Uncategorized

Your Next Stamp Challenge!

It’s challenge time over at Your Next Stamp, and this week I was inspired by the sketch challenge that was created. Here’s a look at it.

YNSSketch59

I used some of the new release products to make a cute little scene of a stack of monkeys. I really love the way this card turned out!

020

I colored the monkeys from the Stacked With Fun set with my Copics and die cut them with the coordinating dies. Then I created some Distress Ink background pieces with some Bristol Smooth card stock. I went with earth tones to make it look like a jungle.

053

I heat embossed my sentiment on the bottom panel with white embossing powder and added a darker green strip to the lower third of the panel. Then I used foam tape to adhere the monkeys in a pyramid on the card. I added a cute speech bubble at the top and used Glossy Accents to make it shine. I also added some white gel dot details and that was it for my card!

I hope you liked my project for the challenge! Be sure to go over to the Your Next Stamp blog and check out the other projects as well as the challenges to try your hand at them! Thanks for stopping by, and have a great day!

What are your thoughts on this post?

