Design Team Dare

Good morning! I hope you’re all having a great week so far. I’m back today with a quick project for Your Next Stamp’s Design Team Dare. This month we were supposed to make a card or project that was inspired by the theme books. I decided to make a bookmark, since I’m always using bobby pins and scraps of paper as a bookmark. šŸ˜€

image1(1)

I started by die cutting two of the largest tags from the Cool Tag Four Die Set. This die set can be used for so many different projects and this is just another example of that! Next I took my Peek A Boo Trio Die Set and did a partial die cut so that only one of the circles were cut out of the tag. I wanted it to look like you had a peek into the water from a submarine window.

image1(2)

I ink blended some Broken China Distress Oxide on the tag that was not die cut, and splattered some white paint to give it some texture and interest. Then I stamped out a fish from Aquarium Antics as well as the octopus and some bubbles. I colored them in with my Copics, and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

IMG_0175

I stamped the sentiment from the One In A Chameleon set, centering it above the circle. This sentiment originally said Have a Colorful Birthday, but I masked off the ‘birth’ part so that it could be used for any occasion here. I love being able to do that so that products can be even more versatile! I colored the letters in with my Copics, giving them a ombre look.Ā  I attached the fish to the back tag panel, and glued them together. I added the bubbles, and made it so on was overlapping the front tag to add some dimension. To finish it off I tied the top with some Aqua Divine Twine (how fitting!), and that was it for my project today! I hope you enjoyed it. Be sure to check out the other projects the design team came up with for this fun theme over at the YNS blog. You could win the stamp set of your choice! Have a great rest of your day, and thanks for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

