Uncategorized

YNS Sketch & Color Challenge

Welcome back, everyone! Today I’m sharing a card I made for the Your Next Stamp sketch and color challenge. We’re wrapping up this challenge soon and you should definitely check it out and play along! Here’s a look at the sketch, which I went with this week.

YNSSketch61

I really wanted to use the new Crazy for Coffee set, so this was the perfect opportunity. I also wanted to use the Happiness Is You set I just ordered. I love this girl and her little kitten!

IMG_0204

I started by die cutting a stitched rectangle from the cute coffee cup pattern paper. Then I die cut a small version from some Neenah Solar White paper. This is where I stamped the girl and cat image with my Black Olive ink. I used that specific ink because I was going to use my Copics to color the image in and the ink doesn’t bleed with the markers like some inks do.

IMG_0209

I added some white gel pen details and some shimmer to the image. I love doing this, because it’s such a little thing that adds so much to a card! I stamped my sentiment with VersaMark and used white embossing powder over it. I used my ink blender to apply Worn Lipstick Distress Oxide Ink to it. It was a lighter shade of the coffee cup on the pattern paper and similar to the girls shirt, so I thought it went well.

IMG_0207

Finally, I  die cut the little tab and used Worn Lipstick on it as well. I added some polka dots to it and assembled the card, attaching it to a card base. I added Glossy Accents to her cup, bow and headband and my card was finished!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed my card. Be sure to head over to YNS blog and check out the other projects the design team created! I hope you’re having a great Friday, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

