YNS Challenge

Happy Friday! Welcome back to Creatively Cass! Today I’m joining in on the Your Next Stamp Challenge. Every Friday they have a sketch and color challenge and today I’m following the sketch. Here’s what it looks like.

YNSSketch62

I’ve been challenging myself to follow sketches more because it pushes me out of my comfort zone. Here’s what I came up with.

061

I started by die cutting some Kraft card stock with a stitched rectangle. Next I cut down some Neenah Solar White card stock for my rectangles. I used Worn Lipstick, Dried Marigold and Scattered Straw to ink blend Distress Ink on the rectangles. I wanted them to look ombre. I stamped out the cute little chameleon from the One In A Chameleon set and colored him in with my Copics. I tried to make him look like he had walked across the rectangle papers and was changing to the colors of each of them. I cut him out and attached the rectangles and the chameleon to the Kraft piece.

062

Next I stamped the splatter image from the set with my Distress Oxides. I used them because they show up better on the Kraft due to their formulation. I stamped them in similar colors to the combo I used. I stamped the sentiment in VersaMark ink on black card stock. I heat embossed it in gold embossing powder.

064

To finish the card I added some Nuvo Crystal Drops in white in clusters around the card. I also added black gel pen to the eyes of the chameleon and white dots to his body for detail. I attached the card panel to a base and it was finished! I love the way this turned out. The colors of the chameleon have me swooning! Have you colored this YNS chameleon? The options are endless! Thank you so much for stopping by today! Be sure to head over to the YNS blog and play along with the challenge! As always there is a great prize at stake šŸ˜€

What are your thoughts on this post?

