Uncategorized

Honey Bee Release Week!

Welcome to Honey Bee Stamp Release Week! There are so many fun new products that are being released this month in celebration of their birthday. Today I’m sharing projects I made using some of the new products.

033n

The first set is called Celebrate. There is a sentiment set that is very characteristic of Honey Bee sets. You can pair words and create your own sentiments. Also, there’s a coordinating die to cut out the word celebrate as well as other variations of the word celebrate. I combined this new set with the Celebration Box set. The two pair together so well! I stamped images from the Celebration Box set on a piece of Bristol Smooth card stock that I had cut with my Square Stitched die. I stamped them all in VersaMark and heat embossed them with clear embossing powder.

055x

I added Distress Ink with my ink blenders to the paper. The Bristol Smooth card stock blends paper so well, it’s one of my favorite to use with Distress Inks. I heat embossed the ‘time to’ and ‘you’ on black card stock and trimmed it down to little strips. The ‘celebrate’ die was cut from white card stock. I colored it in with a gray Copic. I added some shimmer marker to it as well as some Glossy Accents, after it was glued to the square panel. To finish it off I used a mixture of sequins from Honey Bee’s new mixes as well as a Diamond to add some sparkle.

038

The next new product is called Happy. This is another winner! It is a single ‘happy’ stamp that is large enough to really fill a card front. The thing I love about it is that there are so many techniques you can do with it! Here, I’ve done a rainbow sentiment with my Distress Oxide Inks. I inked up the stamp and spritzed it with water once it was stamped on my paper. It fixed any imperfections that there were and smoothed the lines between colors. There is a coordinating die set that goes with this word stamp. It cuts out outlines of the word that layer on top of each other. I’ve used two of the layers here.

040b

To finish the sentiment I added a part from the Smile set. I added ink behind a die cut heart and applied everything with foam tape. I love the white blocks with pops of color. I added Glossy Accents to the top of the ‘happy’ which made it pop even more.

And that’s it for my sneak peeks of new products today! There are a lot of projects being shared on the Honey Bee blog, and you definitely need to check them out 🙂 This is going to be a huge release and you won’t want to miss it!

What are your thoughts on this post?

