Uncategorized

Honey Bee Release Week Sneaks!

Good morning, and welcome back to Sneak Week for Honey Bee Stamps! I’ve got more sneaks to share with you as well as fun projects. Let’s get right to it.

048j

The first set is called Blah Bunny, and yes it is amazing. The set has an adorably sleepy bunny and cute little scene setters. Here I stamped, die cut and colored in a few of the images from the set and arranged them on the bottom of a Kraft card stock panel. I used a new Alpha set t create my snarky sentiment. This set is too cute for words!

008c

The next set I have to share is the Simple Alpha set. I used it in this card with the Happy word die set and created a Spring card! I also used one of the new sequin mixes to create a shaker card! The sequins in Honey Bee’s mixes are to die for! Don’t believe me? Take a look yourself!

012

I layered all three of the Happy dies to create an ombre sentiment, and used the Simple Alpha set to add a customized addition to the sentiment. The Simple Alpha’s are easy to line up to stamp multiple words at a time, or you can stamp one letter at a time like I did here. Either way they are so easy to use!

033s

The final sneak I have to share today is Simple Sentiments. This set is similar in font to the Simple Alpha, but it is a little bigger than the alpha set. There are tons of words in the set to create your own sentiments, or combine with other sets to make a really fun look.

034v

I also used one of the new sequin mixes on this card to add some more sparkle, and that awesome Happy word die-it’s become a quick favorite! This time I only used to of the layers of the die to create a different look that the last card. I colored the base layer in with a orange Copic and left the word ‘happy’ white so that it would pop against the colorful background. I love the way this one turned out!

That’s it for today’s sneaks. Be sure to take a look at the Honey Bee blog to see a lot of projects using the new products! The design team has been crafting up a storm and you need to see it!

2 thoughts on “Honey Bee Release Week Sneaks!

What are your thoughts on this post?

