Uncategorized

YNS Challenge #63

Hello, everyone! Happy Friday! I’m back with another Your Next Stamp Challenge today. I went with the sketch challenge over the color challenge this week, and I’m actually really happy with how it turned out! This card ended up being a little different from the cards I typically make, but I think it works. First off, here’s the sketch challenge, so you know what I was working with.

YNSSketch63

I’ve been leaning more towards the sketch challenges lately because they’re outside of my comfort zone. Which makes it all the more exciting when I end up liking the way a project turns out! Here’s a look at my card.

IMG_0838

I used the Little Village Dies, Create A Winter Fun Scene Dies, and Phoebe With A Wagon to create this cute little scene. Plus, I got to use one of my very favorite mediums-Distress Inks! There was very minimal “coloring” on this card. The majority of the color was applied with my mini ink blending tools and Distress Ink Pads.

dddc.jpg

There are a ton more projects following the challenge over on the YNS blog. Be sure to check it out and get some great inspiration! Thanks so much for stopping by today. I’ll see you again soon with another card!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

