So Happy For You

Happy Thursday, everybody! I’m over on the Honey Bee blog today sharing this fun card I made! It’s such a simple, yet pretty design that I have a feeling I’ll be making it again soon!

346e.jpg

I started by die cutting the word happy from the Happy die set. I die cut four of these, and the top one I heat embossed by pressing into a VersaMark ink pad and covering with gold embossing powder. I did this before I glued them all together so that the rest of the die cut pieces stayed clean on the edges. When it was cooled and all glued together I added a layer coat of Glossy Accents to the top for a nice shine. It’s a little hard to see in this picture, but the next one shows it well!

339v

I stamped ‘so’ and ‘for you’ from the Simple Sentiments set in VersaMark on some Neenah Solar White card stock. I used my ink blender and Black Soot Distress Ink to add color to the paper before cutting it down.

340h

I embossed a piece of white paper with a pretty feather embossing folder and attached it to a card base. Then I attached all of my other sentiment pieces to the embossed piece. I wanted to add a pop of color so I grabbed my Ranger Enamel Accents and added some pink dots. And that finished the card!

I hope you enjoyed the card I made for today! I know I enjoyed making it 🙂 I’ll be back again soon with another card, but until then I hope you have a great weekend!

One thought on “So Happy For You

What are your thoughts on this post?

