Hello Honey

Happy Monday, everyone! I hope everyone had a great weekend! I’m back with another card using some adorable Newton’s Nook products. I wanted to use my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers, so that’s where my card for today started!

IMG_1001

I started by cutting down some Bristol Smooth card stock to 4 1/4 by 4 1/4. I stamped the sweet little bee hive and heart stamp from the Winston’s Honeybees set all over the piece of paper. I used my Zigs to color them in.

IMG_0997

I used a light gray color to fill in the background. I completely fell in love with this color combo. It is so soft and pretty. For my sentiment I wasn’t sure how I wanted to add it without letting it get lost in the background. I die cut two hearts, one from vellum and one from Neenah Solar White card stock. I stamped the sentiment in VersaMark and heat embossed white embossing power on the vellum heart. Then I used my Worn Lipstick Distress Oxide ink to ink blend on the back of the vellum.

IMG_0994 I glued the vellum to the white heart and added some Spectrum Noir shimmer over the top of the vellum. I attached the heart with foam tape to the center of the handmade background.

IMG_0995

To finish off the card I added some black dots in the background just to fill in the empty spaces. And that’s it for my card today! I hope you liked it. Thank you so much for stopping by. I’ll have another card for you soon!

One thought on “Hello Honey

  1. Jen says:

    Hello Cassie! This project is so adorable! I love the fun watercoloring you did all over the background with the bee hives! Thank you so much for being our guest this month!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

