Happy Hellos

Hi, everyone! Welcome back for another Honey Bee Stamp card! Today I’m using some of my favorite colors, pink and gray. Let’s jump in!

I started today’s card by die cutting the second biggest square from the Square Double Stitched Dies from Neenah Solar White card stock. I love doing square cards, and these dies make it even easier to love! I used my powder tool all over the square panel and stamped a diagonal stripe background with VersaMark ink. I grabbed my dark gray embossing powder and used it over the stamp, heat embossing it when Β it was covered. Next I got to work on stamping my bee and his little trail on some more Neenah Solar White cardstock. The bee is one of my favorites from the Build-A-Bee set, and the trail is actually a balloon strong from the Celebration Box set. I love using the swirly strings for this. I die cut both with their coordinating dies and colored them in with my Copic Markers.

Next I die cut the two largest shadows of the Happy die set. I colored the dotted layer with my Copics, and stamped the word happy from the coordinating stamp set Happy on the middle layer with VersaMark ink and gold heat embossed it. There are so many possibilities when you have both the dies and stamps for these fun word sets. To finish the sentiment I stamped the word hello from Simple Sentiments and added a ‘s’ from another word with some creative masking. ‘Hello’ was also heat embossed, but this time I used clear embossing powder. If I had been thinking ahead of time I would’ve used the same Copic color for the background for this, but I hadn’t thought that far ahead. So instead I used my Distress Oxide Ink Worn Lipstick ink and blended it over the embossing before cutting it down.

Next I had to put everything together! I added all the elements to my card using some foam tape. I wanted a little extra bling, so I added some of the sequins from the Petal Peach embellishment mix. The glitter/sequins in this mix are so pretty and there is so much variety in shape and size in these mixes! I added some white gel pen accents as well as some black Nuvo drops to the bees eye and antenna πŸ™‚ And that’s it!

Thank you so much for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed my card. I’ll be back again soon with another one πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

 

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

