Uncategorized

YNS Challenge

Happy Friday! Welcome back. I’ve got a card to share with you for Your Next Stamp’s Challenge. Here’s a look at the challenge I went with this week.

YNScolor-64

Aren’t these colors amazing? I love love love them! I definitely went with the warmer colors here. Here’s my card

126

I started by die cutting the Sunburst Panel die from some water color paper. I popped out the sunburst pieces and set them aside. Then I used some of the inks I have in my stash and some ink blenders to add color to the panel base. I used a couple colors to achieve a gradient. On the water color card stock the colors blended even easier than usual.

127.jpg

I ink blended Mustard Seed onto the sunbursts as well as a stitched circle that I die cut from the same water color paper. I spritzed those with water for some spots and texture. I added the pieces back and glued the base to a card base. I made sure the circle was dry and stamped the a sentiment from the Heartfelt Sentiments set in VersaFine Onyx Black Ink and added clear embossing powder to give it a glossy finish.

My finishing touch was to add some of the sparkly gumdrops from the Crystal Clear & Sparkle Gumdrops.  That’s it for this card! I hope you enjoyed it! I know I needed a bright and sunny card when it’s been raining for days here. Have a great Friday, and thank you for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

