Smile It Looks Good On You

Welcome back, crafty friends! I’m back with another Honey Bee Stamps card to share with you. I’m using a couple products from Honey Bee to create this card, and stepping outside of my norm and using colored inks! Let’s get started.

I started by cutting down a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I pulled a couple of the words from the Simple Sentiments set and a few ink colors and stamped them all over the panel. I made sure to change the angle of the words and to have some of the words going over the edges. I also used the heart from the set and stamped it in all three of the colors in the open spaces.

Next I stamped the giant smile stamp from the Smile stamp set in VersaMark over the center of the panel. I used some gold embossing powder over it and melted it with my heat tool. I used my Mini Misti for this so that I could stamp it three times and heat embossed it each time with the gold embossing powder. Doing this really makes the embossing stand out and look puffy and sooooo pretty!  I love the way it turned out.

Next I stamped the end of the sentiment from the Smile set, which was ‘it looks good on you’ onto some more Neenah Solar White cardstock. I used my VersaMark and this time white embossing powder. I grabbed my Festive Berries Distress Ink and my ink blender and applied the ink to the strip with the sentiment. I got a card base out and used my Festive Berries ink to add color to the edges, because I knew that the stamped piece was cut smaller than my card base. I glued them together and added the ‘it looks good on you’ with foam tape. I grabbed a couple sequins from the Petal Peach mix and arranged them on the card with some strong glue.

And that’s it for my card today! I hope you enjoyed it! I don’t usually use a lot of ink colors, but I’m loving how this turned out. I need to use that more often 🙂 I really appreciate you stopping by! And I hope you have a great rest of your day!

What are your thoughts on this post?

