Hello! Welcome back to Creatively Cass. Today I’ve got a card to share with you that is part of the challenge over at Your Next Stamp. I was really feeling the colors in this challenge…so it was a fun card to make! Here’s a look at the color combo…

I started my card by deciding what stamp set I wanted to use. Father’s Day is coming up, so I pulled out the super cute Keepin’ It Reel set. I stamped the guy and his fishing pole on some Bristol Smooth card stock and colored him in with my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. With this image it was so easy to keep to the colors, but they could have worked for a lot of images! I cut him out and set him aside. Next I cut down a piece of Kraft card stock to by 4 1/4 x 5 1/2. I used the Tiny Stitches Line Die and the Stitched Line Die to add some interest across the card’s width.

123

I die cut a heart from Neenah Solar White card stock and used my Broken China Distress Oxide to add some color to it with a ink blender. Then I spritzed it with my Distress Sprayer and dabbed it with a paper toweling to get those awesome splattered look. I used foam tape to pop it up on the Kraft card base, and glued my fisherman over it.

120

I stamped the sentiment ‘celebrating you’ from the Heartfelt Sentiments set in black ink. To add a little more of the green I added some of the green sparkle gumdrops from the Enchanted Forest Glittered Gumdrops pack. For finishing touches I added some white gel pen details and Glossy Accents to various things on the card.

119

And that’s it for my card for the challenge! I hope you enjoyed it. Be sure to head over to the Your Next Stamp blog and see all the awesome projects the Design Team made. And while you’re there you can check out how you can participate plus be entered for a chance to win a gift certificate to the store!

I hope you’re all having a great Friday! I’ll see you again soon with another card 🙂

One thought on “

What are your thoughts on this post?

