Hello

Good morning, crafty friends! I can’t believe it’s Thursday already! I guess that’s how it goes when you have a short week. I’m ok with it because that’s just one day closer to when I can get to my craft room for the weekend!

I’ve got a fun card to share with you today using some Honey Bee Stamps products. Let’s take a look 🙂

I started this card by cutting down a piece of Kraft card stock to 4 1/4 x 5 1/2. I used my Picket Fence paint to splatter all over the Kraft piece, and set it aside to dry. Next I stamped a bunch of the flowers and leaves from the Zen Floral set on some Bristol Smooth card stock. I stamped about four  of each different image. Even though I didn’t use all of them, it was nice to have too many instead of having to go back and stamp and color more because I didn’t have enough. I die cut them all with the Zen Floral coordinating dies. It was so nice, once they were stamped and die cut, to just sit and color them all in with my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I went with a simple color combo here, so I used a green for the leaves, pink and yellow.

Next I arranged the die cut pieces on the Kraft card stock piece and went ahead and glued them to it in two corners. Some of the pieces are glued to the Kraft card stock, and some are popped up with foam tape. To add my sentiment I started by die cutting the outline of the word hello from the Hello die set. Then I stamped ‘hello’ from the Hello stamp set on the vellum die cut piece with VersaMark and heat embossed white embossing powder on it. It was super easy to line up the word with the paper, which I was worried I would mess up. So I was happy about that!

I added the hello die cut piece by by using some foam tape and strategically putting it behind the embossed part of the word. And that was it for this card! I hope you like it 🙂 Now we can start counting down the hours until it’s Friday! LOL! It’s been a short week and I’m still just waiting for the weekend. I hope you all have a great Thursday and that your weekend is amazing. Thank you so much for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

