Uncategorized

Celebrating You

Good morning, everyone! And happy Thursday! This week has been crazy for me, but thankfully I’ve been able to let off a little steam in the craft room. And, if I’m being honest, I love the creation that came out of it! Today I’m using some awesome Honey Bee stamps and dies to create this card that could be used in a lot of different ways.

I started today’s card by stamping the long image from the Zen Floral stamp set across a die cut rectangle twice in VersaMark ink. Then I took some white embossing powder and heat embossed the images so that they were raised and would resist the Distress Ink I was about to apply. I used Scattered Straw, Abandoned Coral and Spiced Marmalade with my mini ink blender to applied color over the flowers, slightly blending the colors where they met.

I die cut the ‘celebrating’ selection from the Celebration dies three times out of some white cardstock. I glued them all together so that they would stand out a bit more and be a focal point on my card. Next I grabbed some Kraft cardstock and die cut it with a pierced rectangle that would fit my card. I glued the ‘celebrating’ die cut pieces to the Kraft so that it was centered. I layered the ‘i’ of celebrating over the ‘t’ so that it looked continuous. You wouldn’t really notice it unless you looked very close.

To finish my sentiment I stamped ‘you’ from the Celebration Sentiments on some black cardstock in VersaMark and heat embossed some white embossing powder over it. I cut it down and applied it to the Kraft with foam tape. Then I applied the Kraft piece to my card with some adhesive, making sure to add some glue to the ‘g’ where it went off the Kraft so that it stayed attached. To add some finishing touches to the card I added Glossy Accents to the word celebrating, and some Nuvo Crystal Drops in color Morning Dew around the sentiment. I attached the panel to a card base and my card was finished!

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking a look at my card! I hope you enjoyed it. I love that this card is so versatile. You could use it for a birthday, graduation, or any other type of celebratory occasion! I hope you all have a lovely Thursday, and I’ll see you again soon with another card 🙂

 

One thought on “Celebrating You

What are your thoughts on this post?

