Uncategorized

YNS Preview Day

Good morning! Happy Saturday šŸ™‚ I’m excited to share with you the Your Next Stamp Preview for the June release that I’ve made for today! This release is so fun and there’s really a little something for everyone! Do I say that every month? Well…I mean it! Let’s take a look at my card for the today!

106

This card design is so simple, but I love it! It really makes great use of all the images in one set, and gives you a fun coloring page! I stamped everything from the Handyman set on some Bristol Smooth card stock with a waterproof ink. Then I used my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color everything in. It was a little time consuming, but I loved it! It’s great for a little stress relief, or to do in front of the tv while you wind down from your day. With summer being nearly here, I’m itching to find a sunny spot outside to do projects like this!

107

Once everything was colored I splattered some water over it to get the textured, splotchy look that I love so much. It also hides any mistakes you may have made perfectly. I stamped my sentiment with some VersaFine Onxy Black ink and heat embossed clear embossing powder over it. I wanted it to stand out a bit from the rest of the card front.

102

I finished my card by adding some of the new Tropical Paradise Gumdrops…omg IĀ love these! They were perfect little accents here, but I just want to hoard these! They’re so pretty. šŸ™‚

And that’s it for my preview! I hope you enjoyed today’s card. There are a lot more previews on the YNS blog-Plus tonight we have a blog hop to celebrate the new June release. So be sure to come back to see all the goodies and projects we made with them! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you again (very) soon with another card! 0

4 thoughts on “YNS Preview Day

What are your thoughts on this post?

