Your Next Stamp DT Dare

Hello, all! Welcome back for another Design Team Dare for Your Next Stamp! Today’s theme is “Just For You.” The way I interpreted this theme was that I was making a card specifically for one person that was significant to them in some way.

So what I decided to do was make a card for my mom based off of one of her favorite scenes in The Wizard of Oz. I grabbed some YNS products and started creating my card.

098

I started with a piece of the Tropical Island Paper Pad. Then I stamped colored and die cut the cat, lion and bear from the Stacked With Fun stamp set and the Box Full of Fun stamp set. I added some stripes to my cat to make him a tiger and colored them all in with my Copics. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I die cut a heart from Neenah Solar White cardstock and ink blended some Picked Raspberry Distress Ink onto it, adding water splatter to give it a textured look.

100

I used the Mini Letters and Numbers stamp set to create my sentiment. I stamped them with VersaMark ink on black cardstock and heat embossed white embossing powder. These letters are little, but they were pretty easy to line up. I cut down the pieces to be small strips and added everything to the patter paper with foam tape. And that finished my card!

I hope you enjoyed my take on the “just for you” theme. Be sure to head over to the YNS blog for a look at the rest of the Design Team’s take on it! Thanks so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

One thought on “Your Next Stamp DT Dare

What are your thoughts on this post?

