Uncategorized

Congrats

Hi everyone! Welcome back  to Creatively Cass 🙂  I’m wondering…is anyone else the designated card maker in their house?? We’re just coming off of graduation season and heading right into wedding season. My sister asked me if I could make a couple wedding cards for her and I’ve got one of the to share with you today! Let’s take a look!

I started by taking the huge flower cluster from the Zen Bouquet set and stamping it with VersaMark onto some vellum paper. Then I took some white embossing powder to heat over it. I stamped some of the single flowers and leaves in the spots that the cluster didn’t quite reach. Then I die cut a heart from the right side of the piece. I wanted something that your eye would gravitate to. I love the way this looks like lace!

Next I die cut the Congrats dies from black and white paper. I heat embossed the scripty congrats part with gold embossing powder. I glued each of the pieces together with some liquid glue. I glued the vellum to some Kraft cardstock and attached the congrats with some foam tape to make it stand out.

Once everything was attached to the card base I added some Nuvo Crystal Drops in the color black. I love the way they add a delicate little something to my cards! And that finished my card for today! I hope you enjoyed it, and that it gave you some ideas for the crazy busy wedding season that’s coming up! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

