YNS Challenge

Good morning, friends! It’s Friday, and I’m so happy it’s the weekend so I can spend time with friends and family! Who’s with me?! Also, there should be lots of time for crafty fun. Speaking of crafty fun, I’ve got a project to share with you for the Your Next Stamp Challenge for this week. There’s a color challenge and a sketch challenge on their blog. You can choose one or the other, or, be very ambitious and do them both! I’ve had a busy week so I chose the color challenge. Here’s the color combo:

And here’s what I came up with!

093 I started by die cutting the Flower Panel Die from some Neenah Solar White cardstock. I added adhesive to the back and quickly attached it to a piece of paper of the same size. I didn’t want any of those little flowers falling out or going missing! Once they were all secured I added Distress Ink color with my mini ink blender. I used Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Festive Berries, Wilted Violet and Salty Ocean. I made sure to let the colors blend a little on the edges so that they were easy on the eye blends. They ended up looking so yummy together!

094

Next I spritzed the whole piece with my Distress Sprayer to get that ahhh-mazing spotchy textured look that I love so much with Distress Inks. I dabbed the water up with a paper towel and used my heat tool to dry everything completely. I stamped the word Fabulous from the Whatnot Sentiments Set Ten  in the stitched panel across the card base.

098f

Next I took part of a sentiment from the Splish Splash Fun set and masked it off so that it only stamped the part of it I wanted. I stamped the ‘you are’ part of the stamp in VersaMark ink on some black cardstock and heat embossed white embossing powder over it. I trimmed the piece down and added it with some foam tape over the word Fabulous.

eee

The final touch was to add some black Nuvo Crystal Drops to it. And my card was done! I hope you liked my take on this color combo! Be sure to hop on over to the YNS blog and enter your creation for a chance to win some Your Next Stamp goodies! All of the other Design Team’s creations will be up there as well. So if you need some inspiration be sure t check those out as well.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my card for today, and that you’re having a great Friday! Until next time 🙂

 

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

