YNS Feature Day

Hello all! I’m back with another card today, which is part of the Your Next Stamp Feature Day!  Today our challenge was to use two or more stamp sets from YNS to create a card or project. Here’s what I came up with!

074.jpg

I started by cutting down a piece of Neenah Solar White paper and stamping the sweet little image from Splish Splash Fun on the bottom center. I colored it in with my Copic Markers. It was such a fun image to color and could be done in so many color combos!

076

Next I grabbed a speech bubble die and cut out the bubble for the kitten. I stamped “you are so sweet on some scrap white paper and heat embossed them. For the black words I stamped in VersaFine Onyx Black ink and used clear embossing powder. For the silver I simply used VersaMark ink and silver powder. I popped the bubble up with foam tape. To give it some definition I added a light outline of blue around the bottom. I added some white gel pen details, and that finished my card!

To enter yourself in a chance to win a stamp set of your choice, head over to the YNS blog and leave a comment! Simple as that 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

2 thoughts on “YNS Feature Day

  1. Helen says:

    Cassie, this is a sweet card–what I like most is the clever addition of the speech bubble. It’s a great way to highlight a sentiment. TFS.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

