Uncategorized

Just Fur You

Hello everyone! It’s kind of a bitter sweet post for me today. It’s always fun to be sharing a card I made for Honey Bee, but today marks my last post as a Design Team member! It’s been such a fun term, and I’m so sad to be leaving, but this fall will bring more responsibilities to worry about. I’m so thankful to Melissa for allowing me to work with this awesome group! It was such a fun time.

Alright, alright! Let’s move on to the card! That is why you came here after all. 🙂

I started by cutting down a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock to 5 1/2 by 4 1/4. Then I took my Distress Oxide Ink in the color Work Lipstick and used an mini ink blender to applied it all over the piece of paper. I splattered it with water multiple times to get the bleached look. Then I let it dry. You may recognize the heart piece which was left over from last weeks card. I had stamped the large image from the Zen Bouquet stamp set in VersaMark Ink on some vellum and heat embossed white embossing powder over it. It turned out so lovely I couldn’t toss it. Good thing too, since it was such a great part of this card!

 

Next I stamped one of the cats from Curious Kitties on some more Neenah Solar White paper and colored him in with my Copics. I stuck with gray because I knew it would go great with the pink. I grabbed the sentiment “just fur you’ from the Pawsome Sentiments set and stamped it with some VersaMark ink on a stripe of Kraft cardstock. I trimmed it down with my scissors.

Then I started putting the pieces together! I used a clear dimensional square to adhere the heart, as I wanted some dimension, but didn’t want my adhesive to show. Then I added the cat and sentiment the same way, so that everything was at equal dimensions. I trimmed the bottom corners with a corner rounder and added some white Nuvo Crystal drops for some embellishment.

And that’s it! My last card for Honey Bee. Thank you so much for all your sweet comments, and support as I shared my projects here for the last six months. I appreciate it more than you know! Thanks for stopping by today, and I hope I’ll see you again!

What are your thoughts on this post?

