YNS Challenge

Hello everyone! Welcome back šŸ™‚ Today I’m sharing a card I made for the Your Next Stamp Challenge. There is a color and sketch challenge. I was inspired by the sketch this week! Here’s a look at it:

YNSSketch67

It is a pretty simple sketch that let my creativity run wild! I came up with something so fun!

IMG_1548.jpg

I started by Ā creating my galaxy sky background. I used Distress inks and splattered water and white paint over it to give it that outer space look. I love how it turned out! Next I die cut some circles to create my planets from the Circle Die Set. I used more Distress Inks to blend color on them. I used Twisted Citron and Cracked Pistachio on the smaller one, and Picked Raspberries and Blueprint Sketches on the other. I added cute little faces using both the Fun Faces and Fun Faces 2 stamp sets.

IMG_1552

I added the planets to the galaxy background with foam tape and heat embossed my sentiment from the Heartfelt SentimentsĀ Ā set with white embossing powder. I also took Gumdrops from the Firecracker, Enchanted Garden and the Crystal Clear and Sparkle sets. I drew in some stars with my white gel pen and my card was finished!

I hope you liked my card for today! If you feel like joining the design team for this challenge you can enter your creation in over on the YNS blog and read how you can do just thatĀ andĀ enter yourself for a chance to win a gift certificate for the YNS shop!

Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

