YNS Dare

Hi everyone! I’m back with a Your Next Stamp Dare project today! I’m sharing the card I made for the theme this month, which was “It’s A Girl Thing.” Here’s what I created!

 

087.jpg

I started by heat embossing the fish from Snorkel Fun Fish all over a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock. Then I used my mini ink blender and my Worn Lipstick Distress Oxide Ink to add color to the paper, and make those heat embossed fish stand out. I spritzed the paper with a mini mister that had water and pearl powder in it. I love the shimmer and splotches it made.

096.jpg

Then I stamped the fish again, this time in black. I colored him in with my Copics, and used the coordinating dies to cut him out. I stamped my sentiment and heat embossed it on some pastel purple paper and attached it, and the fish, to the pink paper with foam tape. The final step was to add some Gumdrops to the card panel, and attach it to a card base, and my card was finished!

Be sure to head over to the Your Next Stamp blog to see all of the Design Team’s creations for this Dare. And be sure to comment on their post to enter yourself for a chance to win a gift card!

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope you’re having a lovely day!

4 thoughts on “YNS Dare

What are your thoughts on this post?

