Feature Day

Good morning, all! I’m back with another card for Your Next Stamp. Today the team made cards with their own handmade background paper. I love creating patterns for backgrounds with my stamps, but today it made it even easier to use one of the edge stamps.

022

I started by taking the Checkered Edge stamp and stamping it on some white card stock in the new Candied Apple Distress Oxide ink. It was the perfect bright red for this picnic blanket pattern I was going for! I used this picnic blanket idea to go with the Picnic Phoebe stamp set.

023

The stamp was really easy to line up. I only had one spot that I messed up a little, but thankfully for my card design it didn’t even show! I cut down a piece of Kraft card stock and stamped the three adorable ants from the set in a line. I colored them in with my Prisma Colored Pencils. I’m not the best at using my colored pencils, but with these little images it was the perfect opportunity to practice! I added some little dots to show the ants were walking, and stamped the sentiment from the set. I attached it with some glue to my background, and that was it for this card!

Thanks for stopping by today! There are a ton of great projects on the Your Next Stamp blog showing more ways to create your own backgrounds. Be sure to head over to see them! I hope you’re all having a great weekend! I’ll see you again soon with another card 🙂

3 thoughts on “Feature Day

What are your thoughts on this post?

