Uncategorized

YNS Blog Hop & Birthday Bash

Aug2017BirthdayBadge2.jpg

Welcome back, all! It’s Your Next Stamp’s 8th birthday and we’re celebrating in the only way we know how-with an awesome blog hop! There are so many fun projects and the prizes to win for the hop are bigger and better than ever. Seriously, you’re going to love it!

Keep an eye out for those adorable gumdrops, too! 🙂

There are so many amazing sets in this release-as always-but here are a couple of my favorites:

Birdie Banner…These little birds are so adorable. I just love that there are so many sentiments and they all fit so well into the banner!

BirdieBanner2017.jpg

Scalloped Rectangle Dies…These can be used for so many projects! They are such a fun piece to add to a card, as you’ll see in a second.

ScallopRectangleDies2017.jpg

Alright! let’s get to my projects!

016b.jpg

The first project I made I couldn’t help but use those favorite products I just talked about. The Scalloped Rectangles dies and Birdie Banner set were just calling my name I guess! I masked around the stitched line so that the scalloped part of the die remained white as a border to the heat embossing and Distress Ink center. I stamped and die cut out a few of the flower clusters and colored them in pastel Copic colors. Finally, I stamped and die cut the birdies with the banner and stamped my sentiment in it. I colored those in with my Copics as well and popped them up in the center of the card with foam tape. This card would be so fun to recreate in tons of different color combos for different occasions.

005b

For my next card I used the Let’s Paw-ty set. This is such a sweet set with tons of cute little animals all ready to party! I used a cloud die to create a sky background and Distress Inks to add some color. Then came the fun part, stamping these cute little puppies! The stamp set doesn’t have the puppies and balloons attached, but I wanted them to look like they were floating, so I stamped them to look that way. This means I had to fussy cut them, but I really didn’t mind! I colored them all in with Copics, sticking to only a few colors to keep it consistent. Once they were cut out I popped them up with foam tape and heat embossed my sentiment on some black cardstock. Of course, I had to use some of the new Gumdrops from the new release! I grabbed some of the teal-ish colored ones from both sets and stuck them down 🙂

Well, that’s it for my projects today! I hope you liked them! Be sure to keep hopping along by clicking the blue box below. Leave comments on the posts in the hop to enter yourself for a chance to win a $80 YNS gift card! That could get you a whole lotta craftiness!!! Also, if you remembered to count up the gumdrops be sure to enter your number in the inlinkz for a chance to win 10 packages of gumdrops!



There is also a great deal going on for the new release! 20% off your entire purchase! It ends August 10th, so get your orders in now!

SaleBadgeAug2017.jpg

Thank you SO much for stopping by! I hope you enjoy the rest of the hop and the rest of your day!

78 thoughts on “YNS Blog Hop & Birthday Bash

  1. Oh my gosh! I love your “Let’s Paw-ty” card! I have had a wiener dog for 15 years until he just passed away in May. He will forever be in my heart and I still love doxies! This set is must-have for me and I love the card you created with it! It is wonderful!!

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

