Uncategorized

Your Next Stamp Dare

 

Hi, everybody! Welcome back to another Your Next Stamp post! I’m here today to share a card that I made for the Dare for the month. The theme this month was “Color Me Happy” which could be interpreted any way we wanted. I decided to go with a card that required a lot of coloring, since that made me happy!

360

I started by stamping a ton of the images from the Let’s Paw-ty stamp set on some Neenah Solar White card stock. I colored them in with my Copics, using mostly pastel and lighter colors. It was so fun to color all these images! The animals in this set are just adorable, and the other images lend themselves perfectly to building a little party scene. Once everything was colored, I die cut them all out with the coordinating dies. I love that the duo balloon image’s die even cut out the middle.

363

The next thing I did was cut out the largest rectangle from the Stitched Scalloped Rectangle die set and started to set up the scene. I arranged the images until I was happy, then took a picture with my phone so I wouldn’t forget where I put them and started gluing them down. Some were glued directly to the rectangle and some were popped up with some foam tape. Of course, I didn’t think of a sentiment before I had done all of this, so once they were all glued down I used my Mini Misti to add the sentiment from the All Aboard Zoo Train stamp set. It fit just perfectly below all the little critters!

367

I cut down another piece of card stock to 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 and added Fossilized Amber with an ink blender to the edges. I attached the rectangle with foam tape to that piece and the whole panel was added to a card base! To finish it off I added some white and black gel pen accents and some shimmer to all the little images. And that finishes my card!

Thank you so much for stopping by today! Be sure to head over to the YNS blog and leave a comment. One comment will win a stamp set of your choice! I hope you’re all having a great day and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

3 thoughts on “Your Next Stamp Dare

What are your thoughts on this post?

