Uncategorized

YNS Challenge

Good morning, all! Welcome back for another Your Next Stamp Challenge. This week I’m joining in for the color challenge that was posted on the YNS blog. It was an autumn looking color combo, and it made me really excited for fall, so I picked out some Halloween stamps, and went to town!

And here’s the card I came up with!

185

I took the three pumpkins from the Fab-Boo-lous Halloween set and stamped them in the center of the largest Scalloped Rectangle die cut out. Today’s card layout is very similar to the card I had on Wednesday for the Dare! It’s an easy go to especially with cute scalloped rectangle dies.

190

I colored the pumpkins in with my colored pencils and stamped the little spider from the set, using my ruler and a black pen to give it a string to come down on. I added the sentiment from the Fab-boo-lous set and put my card panel on a redish card base. And that finished my card for today!

I hope you enjoyed today’s card! There are a lot more examples for the sketch and color challenge over on the YNS blog. If you’re feeling up to it, play along with us! Thanks for stopping by today, and I’ll see you again soon!

What are your thoughts on this post?

