Happy Halloween!

Good morning,  friends!  I’m back for a guest post today over at Butterfly Reflections Ink. I’m sharing a Halloween card that I made because, in my mind, it’s never too early to start thinking about Halloween! Please tell me I’m not the only one! 🙂

I’m mixing a bunch of Lawn Fawn products today, to create this cute little trick-or-treating scene. I think part of my love for Halloween card making is making those beautiful night skies with huge full moons! They are sooo fun. I combined the Party Animals, Booyah, and the Big Scripty Words stamp sets to create a cute little characters and sentiment. The Puffy Cloud Borders and Stitched Hillside Borders set the perfect scene for the littler trick-or-treaters.

I used Distress Oxide to color my background and die cut pieces. I always love a good splattered background, but there is something super awesome about a Halloween scene with all that mess.

I even had time to make a video for today’s card! Woot woot! I’m still learning, so it’s not the best video, but hopefully it helps explain the card making process for this card.

Thank you so much for stopping by today! I hope you’re all enjoying the last few days of August. Have a great day!


2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

What are your thoughts on this post?

