Your Next Stamp Dare

Hello! Welcome back for another Design Team Dare for Your Next Stamp 🙂 Today our dare theme was “Get Inky.” For this I grabbed my Distress Oxides and got to work!

024.jpg

I used Worn Lipstick, Spiced Marmalade, and Wild Honey to blend in the background. I love these colors for fall. Next I die cut out a bunch of the leaves from the Little Leaves Die set. Towards the right center of the ink background I die cut a heart for a focal point. I laid the leaves all over the panel and trimmed anything that hung over the edges, even the edges of heart that was die cut out.

025.jpg

The sentiment was made with the Washi Tape Dies. I stamped the sentiment from Scarf Weather on the strip and heat embossed it. I added color with a brown Distress Ink. I added some little extras like gold thread and white Nuvo drops.

Well, that’s it for my card! I hope you liked it. Be sure to head over to the Your Next Stamp blog, and see all the inspiration the Design Team came up with. I hope you’re all having a great week and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

One thought on “Your Next Stamp Dare

What are your thoughts on this post?

