Your Next Stamp Challenge

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you’re all kicking your Friday off right. I know I’m planning on getting in the craft room today for some inky fun 🙂 Today I’m back to share a card that I made for the Your Next Stamp Challenge #73. Today I followed the sketch that they had which looks like this:

Here’s the card I created for this sketch…

image1 (2).jpg

I didn’t have any oval dies so instead I used a circle. I made a Distress Ink background with the jack-o-lantern face from the Peek a BOO stamp set. I love how it turned out! I also stamped the cute dog and cat with a jack-o-lantern and colored them in with my Copics to add to the center of the circle from the Stitched Circle Frame Die.

image2 (2).jpg

I also die cut some clouds and used them to make a little scene for my two little animals. A piece of vellum, cut down and die cut with the Tiny Stitches Stitched Line Die , went behind the circle and clouds to go along with the challenge. I didn’t want to cover up that fun background, so the vellum lets you still enjoy it! To finish the card I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment “Happy Halloween” in the lower right corner.

That’s it for me today! Head over to the Your Next Stamp blog to see all the awesome projects for today, and play along with us! If you do you are entered to win a prize. All details are on the YNS blog. I hope you enjoyed the card for today, and I hope you have a great weekend! Thank  you for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon!

One thought on “Your Next Stamp Challenge

What are your thoughts on this post?

