YNS Challenge #74

Hello, friends! I’m back with another challenge card for Your Next Stamp. Today I went with the color challenge, because it was a very Halloween-ish photo and I’m so into making Halloween cards right now. Here’s the color challenge:

Doesn’t this just make you want to create a Halloween card?! Also, those treats look amazing! I just might have to make them this year. Alright, here’s the card I made…

055

I die cut the Star Panel Die and taped the back so the stars didn’t fall out. Then I ink blended some Black Soot Distress Ink over the panel and splattered it with water. I stamped and colored in the three pumpkins from Halloween Pumpkins and some of the accessories from Silly Monsters Incognito Two. To color them in I used Zig Real Brush Markers and colored pencils. I recently saw a video by Nina-Marie where she did this, and I had to give it a try. I love the way it turned out, and I can’t wait to do it again. Once everything was dry I fussy cut out all the pieces.

072

I die cut a word bubble from the Talk Bubbles and Arrows dies and stamped my sentiment on it. The two outside pumpkins were attached with adhesive and the middle pumpkin and word bubble were attached with foam tape. I stamped the card base with a stripe background set in orange ink and put the star panel on it. After adding some glossy accents my card was finished!

I hope you enjoyed the card today! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂 Saturday I have a lot of cards to share for World Card Making Day, so I’ll see you again soon. Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “YNS Challenge #74

What are your thoughts on this post?

