Butterfly Reflections Ink WCMD

Hi everyone! We’re almost there. Almost at the last post of the day that is. This is my second to last post, and I’m joining in the celebration of World Cark Making Day again, this time with Butterfly Reflections Ink! The card I made for today was inspired by the monthly mood board for BRI.

This is such a gorgeous combo of colors and I already knew what stamp sets I wanted to use, and isn’t that half the battle? 🙂 Here’s a look at what I came up with.

023

I started by die cutting a square stitched die like this one. Then I ran the stitched lines of the MFT Stitched Hearts Grid die through my die machine as well as the heart part of the die. I used a mixture of Copics and Distress Inks to color all of the hearts. Then I attached them with Glue Dots.

watermark 1.jpg

Then I stamped out the adorable little bear from the Bitty Bear set. I colored him in with my Copics and traced the outside with a black marker. I popped him up in the center of the hearts with some foam tape. Then I stamped my sentiment from the #Hashtag Bossy stamp set which is a Butterfly Reflections Ink exclusive. And that finished my card!

040.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the card I made for Butterfly Reflections Ink! Be sure to head over to their blog and see what the other design team members (past & present!) created!

Thanks for stopping by for another card today. I’ll be back later with my blog hop projects for the Your Next Stamp release! I hope you’re all having a great crafty day!

 

2 thoughts on “Butterfly Reflections Ink WCMD

What are your thoughts on this post?

