Heffy Doodle WCMD

Hello….again! Welcome back to Creatively Cass. I’m back sharing a great opportunity for a free digi stamp from Heffy Doodle. There are two adorable stamps to chose from for the freebie. Lesley made an U.S. version of the mailbox, and a British one! Spoiler alert, they’re both awesome 🙂

American Version: Click Here

British Version: Click Here

Be sure to tag the creations you make because one lucky participant will win a Heffy Doodle stamp and die set! Alright, let’s get to what I created…

064

I just love this little bear and how sweet he is dropping his card in the mail. I colored the bear and the mail box in with my copic markers and cut them out. Then I ran my black marker over the edges to make it look finished. I cut down a piece of Neenah Solar White paper and used a faux stitched die for the edges.

067

Then I grabbed my Distress Oxides in the colors Broken China and Worn Lipstick and did some ink blending so that they faded to the middle. Of course I had to splatter some water and black paint over the panel. I made another stripe of paper with faux stitching for my sentiment.

065

I heat embossed a sentiment with gold embossing powder on the skinny strip. Finally I had to put everything together! The blue and pink panel was popped up with foam tape. Then I adhered the sentiment strip with my Tombow Extreme adhesive. The mail box was also added with my Tombow adhesive, and the bear was popped up to add some dimension.

And that’s my card to join in Heffy Doodle’s celebration of World Card Making Day! I hope you enjoyed it. Be sure to head over to the HD blog to see the other design team’s projects! Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “Heffy Doodle WCMD

What are your thoughts on this post?

