Happy Halloween!

Good morning, and welcome back to Creatively Cass. I’m here today to share a couple Halloween cards that I’ve made over the last couple months with you.

032

The first card I have was made using a mixture of Your Next Stamp products. I stamped the stars from the Little Darling Super Hero set in VersaMark and heat embossed gold embossing powder over them. I stamped out some cute little images from the  Fab-Boo-Lous and Halloween Graveyard stamp sets to create the scene for my polaroid photo. The polaroid was die cut using the InstaLove Polaroid die. I also used the Washi Tape dies to create a banner for my sentiment.

037

 

This next design you might recognize from the Your Next Stamp September release. I just had to do this design again, only this time I knew I wanted to make it spooky.

069102gg

I’m not going to describe the design too much, so if you’re interested in how I put it together you can take a look at the card I did for the September release post. I Love how this cute design can work for literally any occasion.

067

The last design I have for you uses a new to me technique that’s become popular again-alcohol inks. I’m no pro at this technique, but it’s really fun to do!

021

I used the alcohol inks to create a spooky background and stamped the Batty Background Ink Splatter over it. I also stamped out some of the candy corn characters from the So Corny set and colored them in with my Copics. I used that Washi Tap die again for my sentiment, which was heat embossed over it.

 

Alright! Those are all my special Halloween cards for this fun and spooky day 🙂 I love Halloween, so these were a treat to make, lol! Who else is celebrating Halloween today? Anyone taking the kiddos out for some trick-or-treating?

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed my projects. Have a great day, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

