Your Next Stamp Challenge 76

Hello, all! I’m back for Your Next Stamp today to share my project that I made inspired by the new challenge up on the YNS blog. There’s a color and sketch challenge, and today I’ve gone with the sketch challenge. Here’s a look at the sketch:

And here’s a look at the card I came up with!

088

I just love this reindeer from the Holiday Reindeers set, so I knew I had to use him asap to get a jump start on my holiday cards! I started by stamping him onto a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock with the Black Olive Ink. I created a mask for him and put it over my stamped image.

053

Then I cut out a rectangle from some inexpensive cardstock to make a stencil so that I could do some Ink blending for my background. I used Broken China Distress Oxide and an ink blender to achieve this look. I also splattered some water over top, and when that was dry I added some white gel pen dots.

Untitled-1

Then I colored in my reindeer and trees. I also added sme little eyelashes, and more white gel pen accents. I couldn’t stop myself! I always love some white gel pen, but something about the holidays makes me use it ten times more!

067

To finish off the design I stamped the sentiment in VersaMark and heat embossed gold embossing powder over it. And that finished my card 🙂 In the end, it was not a difficult design, and I really like how it turned out.

Be sure to head over to the Your Next Stamp blog today and see how you could win a prize. Play along with the challenge and share your work on the YNS blog!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you like the card, and that you’re having a great day 😀 I’ll see you again soon with another card!

 

2 thoughts on “Your Next Stamp Challenge 76

What are your thoughts on this post?

