My Favorite Things November Release

Good morning, everyone! I’m so excited to share some projects with you today for the My Favorite Things November release. There are so many cute new products being released today. Be sure to hop on over to the MFT blog and see all the details on the release as well as their awesome inspiration! Let’s jump right in!

I used the A2 Rectangle Frames dies to create a shaker in the center of this scene. On the card base I stamped the super sweet background image in the Frost Loving Friends and used Copics to color in the background. I love the soft colors for a winter scene! Of course I had to use the adorable little critter images in the set and decided to put them on the outside of the shaker to make sure they weren’t hidden by all that glitter I put in the shaker 🙂

I finished the card by heat embossing a sentiment onto the Essentials Stitched Sentiment Strip die. I trimmed it down to fit on the card front and adhered it down! Alright, on to the next card.

The next card was a simple design made using the I Really Miss You die and the So Very Fawned of You stamp set. I love how this die really fills up an entire card. You could do a lot with this die, but I decided to use it as a window to a Distress Oxide inked card base. I paired it with the cute deer from the So Very Fawned of You stamp set. These are both such great sets to use together or on their own.

44 thoughts on “My Favorite Things November Release

  1. I agree that this Miss you die hasa many possibilities. I like your distress oxide technique with it surrounded by subtle deer.

    Like

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever seen someone use offset frames for a shaker, but that’s a really fun idea! And what a great way to combine stamps and dies in your second card. I just love those deer.

    Like

  3. The cards are really pretty I like how the colors that you used on these card’s and that you can use these stamps and dies all year long

    Like

  4. This is so precious, your coloring makes it extra sweet, looks like they have soft fur! It is so interesting that the background continues from outside the shaker… really neat effect. Thanks

    Like

  5. Frost loving friends is such an adorable set. Love how you made the shaker card with it. And the really miss you die with the fawns is such a simple and cute card.

    Like

  6. Two fabulous cards!!! I really love that first one; the little critters are soooooo adorable!! And to be a shaker card as well is so fun!

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?