25 Days of Christmas Tags

Hey everyone! I’m so excited to be back today to share some tags I made for the 25 Days of Tags event that Tracey puts on every year. There are always so many fun tags shared by so many amazing artist – if you haven’t checked out the other creations by other companies I highly suggest you do so!

I made my tags by using the Stitched Hearts, Ovals and Stars dies from Heffy Doodle. I wanted to give some fun texture/pattern to these tags so I used some other dies to layer over the die cut shapes. The Stargazer Backdrop die and Quilted Heart Backdrop die made for fun patterns. On the oval tag I used the Love die cut instead of a full Backdrop die. I added adorable stamped and colored images from Wanna Build a Snowman, Santa’s Village and Purrfect Day stamp sets. The sentiments were heat embossed onto colored cardstock and trimmed to be added to the tag!

The backs of the cards were die cut out of colored card stock and heat embossed on. I made sure to leave enough room to write a message on and added some twine to each of them to finish them off! Be sure to head to Tracey’s blog to see all the amazing tags from so many fun companies over the last 24 days! Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “25 Days of Christmas Tags

What are your thoughts on this post?