Heffy Doodle and Studio Katia Hop

 

Hi friends! I’m back today because the Heffy Doodle gang and the Studio Katia team are getting together for a collab! Today we’re sharing cards that we made using our faves from both companies. It’s going to be a lot of fun, plus, there are prizes! You could win  25£ to the Heffy Doodle store or $25 to Studio Katia! Let’s jump right in!

IMG_4731

My first card was made using the Loops die from Studio Katia with the Spaced Outstamps and dies from Heffy Doodle. I made a shaker card by stacking 4 of the circle cut out portion of the dies together and adding in lots of Studio Katia bling! I love their iridescent sequins and the seed beads. I also used the dotted frame from the die set  to border the whole scene. How fun!

IMG_4727

After I made the first card I had a ton of circle cut outs, so I decided to put them to use! I adhered them all to a card base and ink blended my Distress Oxide inks over the surface. Then I stamped and colored a lot of images from the Dino Time stamp set. I just love the bright colors! To finish off the card I added a layered die cut of the Thanks die from Heffy Doodle and a trimmed down sub sentiment from the Dino Time set. To finish it off I had to use more bling from Studio Katia!

IMG_4737

Whew! For my final card I went a made a cute and simple shaker card. I ink blended a piece of card stock and die cut the Balloon Shaker die from Studio Katia from it. I love that you can use this die two ways! Once the ink blended part of the card stock was dry I heat embossed a sentiment from Heffy Doodle’sEveryday Sentiment Duos stamp set in white. I trimmed the piece down and added it to a A2 size panel after making sure to jam pack it with sequins.

And that’s it for my cards! I hope you enjoyed them. Be sure to keep hopping along, because the more comments you leave the better chance you have at those awesome prizes! Here’s our line up:

Heffy Doodle Blog

Davina Cantrell 

Laura Sterckx

Olga Moss

Amanda Fitterer

Tallie Clewley

Jenn Bena

Laura Volpes

Ali Farmer

Zsofia Molnar

Ashley Ebben

Channin Pelletier

Cassie Tezak

Cassie Trask

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day!

 

39 thoughts on “Heffy Doodle and Studio Katia Hop

  1. I adore the palettes on your cards, the pretty pastels on your space card and the gorgeous scallops on the second. Thanks for sharing your creativity.

    Like

  2. Wonderful cards! I really like shaker cards, and both of yours are lovely. I especially like the space one. That cover die is so cool and fun with all those circles. So many things can be done with that!

    Like

  3. Such pretty cards! I really love your beautiful color combos! The Loops die set is awesome, and such a great background for your galaxy scene! Love the way you used the die cut circles on your 2nd card! Nice design and texture for your dino scene! Pretty balloon shaker card too!

    Like

  4. What a genius! Love how you used the circles left from first card to make an interesting background for second card.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?